如今越来越多年轻人无法承受俱增的要求及生活压力。在此现今社会,他们正面对一个全球统一的经济,科技迅速的转变,环境千变的风险。能够与他人有良好的互动以及强烈转变适应能力远比考试中所获得的“A”来得更重要。在这极度竞争的生活环境下,许多人面对着重重挑战。那我们的孩子呢?他们是否可以应付未来?
学术教育再也不足于塑造孩子及青少年健康心灵的发展。这其中包括了媒体影响,激烈竞争的环境,以及压力的教育制度。对此,教育的最终目的不仅仅是获得好的学术成绩, 而是让他们有能力,正面的面对现实生活中的挑战。
根据著名的教育心理学家霍华.德加德纳的理论,人类的智力可以分成九个范畴。但是,如今学校的体系只着重于其中的两个,那就是:逻辑数理智能力和言语智力;而其实还有另外七个智力领域。

在21世纪里,发展人际智力及自省智力是达到工作需求及个人生活的重要因素。

There is growing recognition that many young people are not capable to deal with increased demands and stresses. On a global scale, they confront an increasingly interdependent economy, exploding technological change, and environmental risk. In a workplace that offers diminishing job security, ability to interact well with others and adapt to change will matter more A’s in exam. In their personal life, many face challenges of maintaining healthy relationships. Our children? There is really an urgent need to deal with the problems that modern society faces.
Academic education is no longer adequate considering influences that shape children and adolescents’ development. These include media influence, competitive environments, and stressful education system. With such, purpose of education is not just getting good academic grades.
According to the prominent educational psychologist, Professor Howard Gardner, there are NINE different intelligences in human. However, in current school system, it only strongly emphasizes TWO of them: Logical-Mathematical & Verbal Linguistic Intelligence. There are another SEVEN: Musical, Visual Spatial, Existential, Kinesthetic, Naturalistic, Interpersonal, and Intrapersonal Intelligence.

In 21st Century, it is important to develop Intrapersonal and Interpersonal Intelligence to meet the workforce demand and personal life.